This par-72 award-winning course’s history stretches back to the 1930s when it was built on the instructions of Emperor Bao Dai who had learnt the sport on a trip to France. The course then only had six holes and the quaint clubhouse, which is still there today. In 1945 the course was abandoned until Doctor Hach from Hanoi settled in Dalat in 1954 and together with the Dalat Palace Hotel director, raised money through sponsors to rebuild the course. They found eight and for a while the course made do with the eight holes with the eighth played twice from a different tee box. The clubhouse was extended in the mid 1960s however the club closed again in 1975 due to the Vietnam War. In the early 1990s, a cofounder of DHL revived the club and extended the course to include 18 holes. The layout is lovely and picturesque with many pine trees hugging the fairways and it and has been crafted into Dalat’s mountainous setting.
A: Phu Dong Thien Vuong, Dalat
T: +84 63 3821 201